Sluitingsdagen 2018

De Nederlandse ambassade in Addis Abeba is op de volgende dagen gesloten:

Date

Description

Monday  1 January        

New Year

Sunday 7 January

Ethiopian Christmas**

Friday 19 January

Ethiopian Epiphany

Friday 2 March

Victory of Adwa

Monday 2 April

Easter Monday

Friday 6 April

Ethiopian Good Friday

Sunday 8 April

Ethiopian Easter Sunday**

Friday 27 April

Kings Day

Tuesday 1 May

International Labour Day

Saturday 5 May

Liberation Day / Eth. Victory Day and Ascension Day

Thursday 10 May

Ascension

Monday 21 May

Whit Monday

Monday 28 May

Down fall of Dergue Regime

Friday 15 June

Eid al Fatir*

Wednesday 22 August

Eid Al Adha (Arefa)*

Tuesday 11 September

Ethiopian New Year

Thursday 27 September

Finding of the True Meskel

Wednesday 21 November

Birthday of the Prophet Mohammed (Maulid)*

Thursday 29 November embassy closed
Friday 30 November embassy closed

Tuesday 25 December

Christmas

Wednesday 26 December

Boxing day

* Date not fixed

**  Public holidays on a Saturday or Sunday will not be compensated during a week day